Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records
Vogt, Lars (piano)
© Anthony Parmelee

Lars Vogt (piano)

Lars Vogt has rapidly established himself as one of the leading pianists of his generation. Born in the German town of Düren in 1970, he first came to public attention when he won second prize at the 1990 Leeds International Piano Competition, and has since gone on to give major concerto and recital performances throughout Europe, Asia and North America.

In June 1998 Lars Vogt founded his own festival in Heimbach, Germany. Known as ‘Spannungen’ its huge success has been marked by the release of ten live recordings on EMI. He enjoys regular partnerships with colleagues such as Christian Tetzlaff and collaborates with actor Klaus-Maria Brandauer and comedian Konrad Beikircher

'Beethoven: Symphony No 7' (LSO0578)
Beethoven: Symphony No 7
LSO0578  Download only   Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
Triple Concerto in C major, Op 56 (Beethoven)
   English   Français   Deutsch