Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records
Classical Opera
© Stephen Page

Classical Opera

Classical Opera was founded in 1997 by conductor Ian Page to explore the works of Mozart and his contemporaries, and has emerged as one of the leading exponents in its field. Performing with its own acclaimed period-instrument orchestra, the company has attracted considerable critical and public recognition, not only for the high quality of its performances but also for its imaginative programming and its ability to discover and nurture outstanding young singers.

Classical Opera has performed regularly at The Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, Sadler’s Wells, Wigmore Hall, the Barbican and Kings Place, and has mounted staged productions of many of Mozart’s operas, including Apollo et Hyacinthus, La finta semplice, Il re pastore, Zaide, Le nozze di Figaro and Così fan tutte. In 2009 it was invited to present The Royal Opera’s new production of Thomas Arne’s Artaxerxes, and it has also given the world première of the ‘original’ version of Mozart’s Mitridate, re di Ponto, the UK première of Gluck’s La clemenza di Tito, and concert performances of Mozart’s Ascanio in Alba and Lucio Silla, Handel’s Il trionfo del Tempo e del Disinganno, Arne’s Alfred and J C Bach’s Adriano in Siria.

'Mozart: Mitridate, re di Ponto' (SIGCD400)
Mozart: Mitridate, re di Ponto
SIGCD400  Download only NEW   Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
'Arne: Artaxerxes' (CKD358)
Arne: Artaxerxes
CKD358  Download only  
'Mozart: Apollo et Hyacinthus' (CKD398)
Mozart: Apollo et Hyacinthus
CKD398  Download only  
'Mozart: Die Schuldigkeit des ersten Gebot' (SIGCD343)
Mozart: Die Schuldigkeit des ersten Gebot
SIGCD343  Download only   Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
'Mozart: The A-Z of Mozart Opera' (SIGCD373)
Mozart: The A-Z of Mozart Opera
SIGCD373  Download only   Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
Ah perdona al primo affetto   La clemenza di Tito, K621 (Mozart)
Amoretti, che ascosi qui siete  Aria from La finta semplice, K51 (Mozart)
Andrò ramingo e solo   Idomeneo, K366 (Mozart)
Apollo et Hyacinthus, K38 (Mozart)
Artaxerxes (Arne)
Bastien und Bastienne, K50 (Mozart)
Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen  Duet from Die Zauberflöte, K620 (Mozart)
Così fan tutte, K588 (Mozart)
Crudel! perché finora  Duet from Le nozze di Figaro, K492 (Mozart)
Deh vieni alla finestra  Aria from Don Giovanni, K527 (Mozart)
Di scrivermi ogni giorno   Così fan tutte, K588 (Mozart)
Die Entführung aus dem Serail, K384 (Mozart)
Die Schuldigkeit des ersten Gebots, K35 (Mozart)
Die Zauberflöte, K620 (Mozart)
Diggi, daggi, schurry, murry  Aria from Bastien und Bastienne, K50 (Mozart)
Don Giovanni, K527 (Mozart)
Fin ch'han dal vino  Aria from Don Giovanni, K527 (Mozart)
Fra i pensier più funesti  Aria from Lucio Silla, K135 (Mozart)
Geme la tortorella   La finta giardiniera, K196 (Mozart)
Hai già vinta la causa!  Aria from Le nozze di Figaro, K492 (Mozart)
Hm! hm! hm! hm!   Die Zauberflöte, K620 (Mozart)
Idomeneo, K366 (Mozart)
Il re pastore, K208 (Mozart)
Konstanze … O wie ängstlich  Aria from Die Entführung aus dem Serail, K384 (Mozart)
La clemenza di Tito, K621 (Mozart)
La finta giardiniera, K196 (Mozart)
La finta semplice, K51 (Mozart)
Le nozze di Figaro, K492 (Mozart)
Lucio Silla, K135 (Mozart)
Mitridate, re di Ponto 'Original version', K87 (Mozart)
Mitridate, re di Ponto, K87 (Mozart)
Pa-Pa-Pa-Papagena!  Duet from Die Zauberflöte, K620 (Mozart)
Rivolgete a lui lo sguardo  Aria from Così fan tutte, K588 (Mozart)
Ruhe sanft, mein holdes Leben  Aria from Zaide, K344 (Mozart)
Se viver non degg’io (Sifare/Aspasia)  Act 2 Scene 15 No 3, Duetto from Mitridate, re di Ponto, K87 (Mozart)
Se vuol ballare, signor Contino   Le nozze di Figaro, K492 (Mozart)
Viva l'invitto duce  Finale from Il re pastore, K208 (Mozart)
Zaide, K344 (Mozart)
   English   Français   Deutsch