Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records
Weithaas, Antje (violin)
© Georgia Bertazzi

Antje Weithaas (violin)

As one of the most sought-after soloists and chamber musicians of her generation, Antje Weithaas has a wide-ranging repertoire that includes the great concertos by Mozart, Beethoven and Schumann, new works such as the Violin Concerto by Jörg Widmann, modern classics by Shostakovich, Prokofiev, Ligeti and Gubaidulina, and lesser-played concertos by Korngold, Hartmann and Schoeck. She began playing the violin at the age of four and later studied with Professor Werner Scholz at the Hochschule für Musik ‘Hanns Eisler’ in Berlin, where she became a professor in 2004. She plays on a 2001 Peter Greiner violin.

'Saint-Saëns: Cello Concertos' (CDA68002)
Saint-Saëns: Cello Concertos
Buy by post £10.50 CDA68002  NEW   Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
La muse et le poète, Op 132 (Saint-Saëns)
   English   Français   Deutsch