Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records
Roberts, Rachel (viola)
© Giorgia Bertazzi

Rachel Roberts (viola)

Rachel Roberts has worked alongside some of the world’s leading chamber musicians and is a regular guest at international festivals. Her chamber music recordings have won several awards internationally. Rachel was principal viola with the Philharmonia Orchestra from 2000-2010, appearing as soloist with them in venues including the Royal Festival Hall and St John’s, Smith Square. She has also premiered new solo viola works by Tristan Murail and Derek Bernel in the Royal Festival and Queen Elizabeth Halls. Rachel teaches at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama. Rachel became the violist with the Dante Quartet in March 2011.

'Kodály: String Quartets, Intermezzo & Gavotte' (CDA67999)
Kodály: String Quartets, Intermezzo & Gavotte
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67999  Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
'Hyperion monthly sampler – February 2014' (HYP201402)
Hyperion monthly sampler – February 2014
HYP201402  Download-only monthly sampler  
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
Gavotte (Kodály)
Intermezzo (Kodály)
String Quartet No 1, Op 2 (Kodály)
String Quartet No 2, Op 10 (Kodály)
   English   Français   Deutsch