Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records
Royal Flemish Philharmonic

Royal Flemish Philharmonic

A modern and stylistically flexible symphony orchestra, the Royal Flemish Philharmonic demonstrates an artistic flair which allows for a variety of styles—from classical to contemporary—in a historically authentic manner. Thanks to its own series of concerts in large venues, the Royal Flemish Philharmonic occupies a unique position in Flanders. The orchestra has earned itself a recurring spot on the annual programmes of the Queen Elisabeth Hall and deSingel in Antwerp, the Centre for Fine Arts in Brussels, de Bijloke Music Centre in Ghent and the Bruges Concertgebouw. Alongside its regular concerts, the Philharmonic attaches great value to developing educational and social projects, offering children, youngsters, and people with different social backgrounds the opportunity to get acquainted with the symphony orchestra from close quarters.The Royal Flemish Philharmonic has also been a guest of some major foreign concert halls in Vienna, Amsterdam, Tokyo, Munich, Frankfurt, Budapest and Peking.

'Jongen: Violin Concerto; Lazzari: Rapsodie' (CDA68005)
Jongen: Violin Concerto; Lazzari: Rapsodie
CDA68005  5 January 2015 Release  
'Mortelmans: Homerische symfonie & other orchestral works' (CDA67766)
Mortelmans: Homerische symfonie & other orchestral works
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67766 
'Vieuxtemps: Violin Concertos' (CDA67798)
Vieuxtemps: Violin Concertos
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67798 
'Vieuxtemps: Violin Concertos No 1 & 2' (CDA67878)
Vieuxtemps: Violin Concertos No 1 & 2
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67878  Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
Adagio symphonique in B major, Op 20 (Jongen)
De genius van Hellas 'The genius of Hellas'  Movement 4 of Homerische symfonie (Mortelmans)
Fantasia appassionata, Op 35 (Vieuxtemps)
Fantasia in E major, Op 12 (Jongen)
Greeting to America, Op 56 (Vieuxtemps)
Herinneringen aan Patroklos' dood 'Memories of Patroklos's death'  Movement 2 of Homerische symfonie (Mortelmans)
Homerische symfonie (Mortelmans)
Morgenstemming 'Morning Mood' (Mortelmans)
Mythe der lente 'Myth of Spring' (Mortelmans)
Rapsodie in E minor (Lazzari)
Sirenengespeel en gezang 'Sirens playing and singing'  Movement 3 of Homerische symfonie (Mortelmans)
Van de helden 'Of the heroes'  Movement 1 of Homerische symfonie (Mortelmans)
Violin Concerto in B minor, Op 17 (Jongen)
Violin Concerto No 1 in E major, Op 10 (Vieuxtemps)
Violin Concerto No 2 in F sharp minor, Op 19 (Vieuxtemps)
Violin Concerto No 4 in D minor, Op 31 (Vieuxtemps)
Violin Concerto No 5 in A minor 'Grétry', Op 37 (Vieuxtemps)
   English   Français   Deutsch