Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records
Royal Holloway Choir

Royal Holloway Choir

Royal Holloway is one of the largest colleges in the University of London with an excellent reputation for teaching and research. Founded as a women’s college in 1886, the College is located in Egham, Surrey, and housed in an extraordinary Victorian building inspired in design by a grand French château. Contained within this Founder’s Building is a beautiful gilded chapel, with sculptures by Ceccardo Fucigna, as well as a Picture Gallery containing one of the world’s most important and finest collections of Victorian paintings.

The present mixed-voice choir is made up of student choral scholars, currently funded by generous support from Santander, who undertake a busy schedule of services, concerts, tours, recordings and broadcasts. The choir has developed a particular reputation for the performance of music from the Baltic region through their performances and recordings for Hyperion. The choir also enjoys close collaborations with living composers and has had many works written for it, including most recently by Richard Rodney Bennett, Gabriel Jackson and James MacMillan.

'Dreamland' (HYP41)
Buy by post £4.50 HYP41  Super-budget price sampler  
'Dubra: Hail, Queen of Heaven & other choral works' (CDA67799)
Dubra: Hail, Queen of Heaven & other choral works
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67799 
'Hansson: Endless border & other choral works' (CDA67881)
Hansson: Endless border & other choral works
Buy by post £5.25 CDA67881  Please, someone, buy me …   Download currently discounted
'Kõrvits: Kreek's Notebook' (CDA67968)
Kõrvits: Kreek's Notebook
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67968  Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
'Miškinis: Choral Music' (CDA67818)
Miškinis: Choral Music
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67818 
'Philips: Cantiones sacrae octonis vocibus' (CDA67945)
Philips: Cantiones sacrae octonis vocibus
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67945  Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
All that is good flies heavenwards  First line to In memoriam (Plakidis)
Alma redemptoris mater a 8 (Philips)
Ave Maria I (Dubra)
Ave Maria II (Miškinis)
Ave Maria III (Dubra)
Ave Maria III (Miškinis)
Beata Dei genitrix a 8 (Philips)
Beati estis (Philips)
Benedictus Deus noster (Philips)
Benedictus Dominus (Philips)
Caecilia virgo (Philips)
Dum medium silentium (Miškinis)
Duo Seraphim (Dubra)
Ecce panis angelorum a 8 (Philips)
Endless border (Hansson)
Fatamorgana 'Mirage' (Plakidis)
Felix namque es … (Dubra)
For as the rain (Hansson)
Gaudens gaudebo (Philips)
Gloria Patri (Dubra)
Hail, Queen of Heaven (Dubra)
Hodie Christus natus est (Dubra)
Hodie nobis de caelo (Philips)
How long wilt thou forget me, O Lord?  First line to Lighten mine eyes (Hansson)
Ienac mana setina  First line to Meza virinš, No 3 of Fatamorgana 'Mirage' (Plakidis)
In memoriam (Plakidis)
Jubilate Deo omnis terra (Philips)
Kas kaiteja man dziedat? –  No 2 of Fatamorgana 'Mirage' (Plakidis)
Kreegi vihik 'Kreek's Notebook' (Kõrvits)
Lenda üles kurbtusest  No 6 of Kreegi vihik 'Kreek's Notebook' (Kõrvits)
Lighten mine eyes (Hansson)
Lugums naktij 'Prayer to the night' (Maskats)
Ma kiitlen ükspäinis neist verisist haavust  No 3 of Kreegi vihik 'Kreek's Notebook' (Kõrvits)
Ma vaatan üles mäele  No 8 of Kreegi vihik 'Kreek's Notebook' (Kõrvits)
Meza virinš  No 3 of Fatamorgana 'Mirage' (Plakidis)
Minu hing, oh ole rõõmus  No 7 of Kreegi vihik 'Kreek's Notebook' (Kõrvits)
Miserere mei (Dubra)
Missa brevis (Hansson)
Missa de Spiritu Sancto (Dubra)
Nakts …  First line to Lugums naktij 'Prayer to the night' (Maskats)
Neišeik, saulala 'Don't leave me, sun' (Miškinis)
Nüüd ole, Jeesus, kiidetud  No 1 of Kreegi vihik 'Kreek's Notebook' (Kõrvits)
Nüüd on see päev ju lõppenud –  No 2 of Kreegi vihik 'Kreek's Notebook' (Kõrvits)
O Adonai  No 2 of Seven O Antiphons (Miškinis)
O Clavis David  No 4 of Seven O Antiphons (Miškinis)
O Emmanuel  No 7 of Seven O Antiphons (Miškinis)
O magnum mysterium (Miškinis)
O Oriens  No 5 of Seven O Antiphons (Miškinis)
O quam suavis est a 8 II (Philips)
O Radix Jesse  No 3 of Seven O Antiphons (Miškinis)
O Rex gentium  No 6 of Seven O Antiphons (Miškinis)
O sacrum convivium (Miškinis)
O Sapientia  No 1 of Seven O Antiphons (Miškinis)
Oculus non vidit (Dubra)
Oh võta, armas Jeesus, vastu mult –  No 4 of Kreegi vihik 'Kreek's Notebook' (Kõrvits)
Oi šala, šala 'Oh, it's getting cold' (Miškinis)
Pater noster (Miškinis)
Regina caeli laetare a 8 (Philips)
Salve regina (Hansson)
Salve regina (Miškinis)
Salve regina, vita, dulcedo (Philips)
Seven O Antiphons (Miškinis)
Slowly rises the narrow whirl of longing  First line to The place amongst the trees (Hansson)
Som när dagen gryr  First line to Som när handen 'As when day dawns' (Hansson)
Som när handen 'As when day dawns' (Hansson)
Stetit Angelus (Dubra)
Su hooleks ennast annan ma  No 5 of Kreegi vihik 'Kreek's Notebook' (Kõrvits)
Tenebrae factae sunt (Miškinis)
The night is darkening round me (Kõrvits)
The place amongst the trees (Hansson)
Then I heard the singing (Hansson)
Then, her hands extended and her eyes fixed on the sky  First line to Then I heard the singing (Hansson)
Time is endless (Miškinis)
Tuksnešu karstos puteklos  No 1 of Fatamorgana 'Mirage' (Plakidis)
Ubi caritas (Dubra)
Veni Sancte Spiritus (Anon/Philips)
   English   Français   Deutsch