Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records
Auser Musici
left to right: Carlo Ipata, Luigi Puxeddu, Teresa Ceccato, Luca Ronconi, Francesco La Bruna

Auser Musici

Founded in 1997 by Carlo Ipata, Auser Musici is a vocal and instrumental ensemble which, taking its name from an ancient river in the plain of Pisa, brings together instrumentalists and singers with an international reputation for historical performance practice.

Through its recordings for Hyperion, its appearances at important festivals in Europe and America (including its debut at the Berliner Tage für Alte Musik), and its glowing reviews from the musical press, Auser Musici has gained an increasingly important presence in the the world of early music.

Conducted by the flautist Carlo Ipata, the ensemble specializes in the Tuscan repertoire of the Renaissance and Baroque; central to its work has been a project called Tesori Musicali Toscani (‘Tuscan Musical Treasures’), which involves a partnership with musicologists to create a dynamic interaction between theoretical speculation and performance practice, between scientific research and musical reality. Auser Musici’s performances, in concert and on disc, are the result of a long-term commitment involving a positive collaboration with musicologists on research into original sources, facilitating a deeper understanding of the historical circumstances and style of the group’s repertoire. Thanks to several first modern performances, the work of Auser Musici has made it possible to fill in important details in the musical history of Tuscany, establishing influences and points of contact between local composers and their European contemporaries.

'Boccherini: Flute Quintets Op 19' (CDA67646)
Boccherini: Flute Quintets Op 19
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67646 
'Cesti: Le disgrazie d'Amore' (CDA67771/2)
Cesti: Le disgrazie d'Amore
Buy by post £20.00 CDA67771/2  2CDs  
'Cherubini: Arias and Overtures from Florence to Paris' (CDA67893)
Cherubini: Arias and Overtures from Florence to Paris
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67893  Download currently discounted
'Lidarti: Violin Concertos' (CDA67685)
Lidarti: Violin Concertos
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67685 
'Neapolitan Flute Concertos, Vol. 1' (CDA67784)
Neapolitan Flute Concertos, Vol. 1
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67784 
'Neapolitan Flute Concertos, Vol. 2' (CDA67884)
Neapolitan Flute Concertos, Vol. 2
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67884 
'Porpora: Or sì m’avveggio, oh Amore' (CDA67621)
Porpora: Or sì m’avveggio, oh Amore
Buy by post £10.50 CDA67621 
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
Armida abbandonata (Cherubini)
Balletto dei Ciclopi (Schmelzer)
Ballo delle Scimmie (Schmelzer)
Credimi pur che t'amo (Porpora)
Démophon (Cherubini)
D'un dolce ardor la face (Cherubini)
Flute Concerto in B minor (Rava)
Flute Concerto in C major (Prota)
Flute Concerto in D major (Jommelli)
Flute Concerto in D major (Papa)
Flute Concerto in G major (Cecere)
Flute Concerto in G major (Geraso)
Flute Concerto in G major (Majo)
Flute Concerto in G major (Palella)
Flute Concerto in G major (Perez)
Flute Concerto No 2 in G major (Palella)
Già la notte s'avvicina 'La pesca' (Porpora)
I mesti affetti miei (Epponina)  Act 1, Aria from Il Giulio Sabino (Cherubini)
Ifigenia in Aulide (Cherubini)
Il Giulio Sabino (Cherubini)
Le disgrazie d'Amore (Cesti)
Mesenzio, re d'Etruria (Cherubini)
Or che d'orrido Verno (Porpora)
Or sì m'avveggio, oh Amore (Porpora)
Qual da venti combattuta (Zelmira)  Act 2, Aria from Armida abbandonata (Cherubini)
Quartetto in G major 'Sinfonia' (Lidarti)
Quintet for flute and strings in B flat major, G429 (Boccherini)
Quintet for flute and strings in C major, G427 (Boccherini)
Quintet for flute and strings in D major 'Las Parejas', G430 (Boccherini)
Quintet for flute and strings in D major, G428 (Boccherini)
Quintet for flute and strings in E flat major, G425 (Boccherini)
Quintet for flute and strings in G minor, G426 (Boccherini)
Ti lascio adorato mio ben (Cherubini)
Turbata ai dubbi accenti (Ifigenia)  Act 1 Scene 5, Aria from Ifigenia in Aulide (Cherubini)
Violin Concerto in A major 'No 3' (Lidarti)
Violin Concerto in C major 'No 1' (Lidarti)
Violin Concerto in D minor 'No 2' (Lidarti)
   English   Français   Deutsch