Click cover art to view larger version
Track(s) taken from CDH55462

Now each creature

1609; Ayres
author of text

Emma Kirkby (soprano), Anthony Rooley (lute)
Recording details: June 1985
Forde Abbey, Somerset, United Kingdom
Produced by Morten Winding
Engineered by Antony Howell
Release date: February 1987
Total duration: 2 minutes 3 seconds

Cover artwork: Forde Abbey, Dorset.
Now each creature  [2'03]


'A fine recital that adds a few welcome items to the recorded repertory of the lute song, engineered close to perfection' (Gramophone)

'At the time I thought it the best lute song recital ever, and there are few even now that can match this for quality, on every level (and they're nearly all by Emma, anyway)' (Early Music Review)