Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records
Gubanova, Ekaterina (mezzo-soprano)
© Alexander Karnaushenko

Ekaterina Gubanova (mezzo-soprano)

Ekaterina Gubanova (mezzo-soprano) was born in Moscow, and began her studies as a pianist and choir conductor, before studying opera singing at the Moscow Conservatoire, Sibelius Academy in Helsinki, and as a member of The Young Artists Programme at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London. She is a prize-winner at International Vocalists’ Competitions and performs at the world’s most prestigious opera houses, including Metropolitan Opera (New York), Teatro alla Scala (Milan), Royal Opera House, Covent Garden (London), Bayerische Staatsoper, Staatsoper Berlin, Wiener Staatsoper, Paris Opera, Lyric Opera Chicago, Teatro Real Madrid, and at the Salzburg Festival.

Ekaterina Gubanova’s operatic repertoire includes Amneris (Aida), Eboli (Don Carlo), Brangäne (Tristan und Isolde), Fricka (Das Rheingold, Die Walküre), Lyubasha (The Tsar’s Bride), and Marguerite (La damnation de Faust), and she also sings Verdi’s Requiem, and the works of Mahler. She collaborates with such conductors as Muti, Levine, Barenboim, Gergiev, Mehta, Plasson, Gatti, Salonen, Bychkov, Nagano, and Dudamel.

'Szymanowski: Symphonies Nos 3 & 4' (LSO0739)
Szymanowski: Symphonies Nos 3 & 4
LSO0739  Download only   Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
Chrystus niech mi będzie grodem  Movement 6 of Stabat mater, Op 53 (Szymanowski)
I któż widział tak cierpiącą  Movement 2 of Stabat mater, Op 53 (Szymanowski)
O Matko Źródło Wszechmiłości  Movement 3 of Stabat mater, Op 53 (Szymanowski)
Panno słodka racz mozołem  Movement 5 of Stabat mater, Op 53 (Szymanowski)
Spraw niech płaczę z Tobą razem  Movement 4 of Stabat mater, Op 53 (Szymanowski)
Stabat mater, Op 53 (Szymanowski)
Stała Matka bolejąca  Movement 1 of Stabat mater, Op 53 (Szymanowski)
   English   Français   Deutsch