Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records

Trio Sonnerie

Trio Sonnerie is one of the longest established and most highly regarded chamber groups working in Europe today. Having begun its life in 1982 as a trio of violin, viola da gamba and harpsichord, it evolved into a more flexible group, allowing it to perform repertoire such as Bach cantatas and concerti, and extend its limits to classical, even early romantic composers. Trio Sonnerie and Sonnerie, its alter ego, have made countless recordings and played in most national and international early music festivals. They bring to the music ‘playing of real elegance’ (The independent) and ‘one could even go as far as to say musical bliss!’ (The Times).

'Marais: La Gamme & other 'morceaux de simphonie'' (CKD434)
Marais: La Gamme & other 'morceaux de simphonie'
CKD434  Download only   Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
Allemande: La Laborde  Movement 1 of Suite No 1 in D minor (Forqueray)
La Bellmont  Movement 4 of Suite No 1 in D minor (Forqueray)
La Cottin  Movement 3 of Suite No 1 in D minor (Forqueray)
La Couperin  Movement 6 of Suite No 1 in D minor (Forqueray)
La Forqueray  Movement 2 of Suite No 1 in D minor (Forqueray)
La Gamme en forme de petit opéra (Marais)
La Portugaise  Movement 5 of Suite No 1 in D minor (Forqueray)
Sonate à la Marésienne (Marais)
Sonnerie de Sainte Geneviève du Mont de Paris (Marais)
Suite No 1 in D minor (Forqueray)
   English   Français   Deutsch