Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records
Pinnock, Trevor (conductor)
© Hana Zushi, Royal Academy of Music

Trevor Pinnock (conductor)

Trevor Pinnock is recognised worldwide as a harpsichordist and conductor who pioneered performance on historical instruments with his own orchestra, The English Concert, which he founded in 1972 and led for the next thirty years. He now divides his time between conducting, solo and chamber music and educational projects.

He works regularly with orchestras such as Leipzig Gewandhausorchester, Kammerakademie Potsdam, Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, Mozarteum Orchester Salzburg, Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra and Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

Pinnock’s contribution to musical life at the Royal Academy of Music is considerable, with regular conducting commitments as Principal Guest Conductor of the Academy’s Concert Orchestra in addition to conducting Royal Academy Opera productions, including the acclaimed production of Haydn’s La vera costanza. In 1992 he was awarded the honour of CBE and he is also an Officier des Arts et des Lettres.

'Hyperion monthly sampler – April 2014' (HYP201404)
Hyperion monthly sampler – April 2014
HYP201404  Download-only monthly sampler  
On other labels
'Bruckner: Symphony No 2' (CKD442)
Bruckner: Symphony No 2
CKD442  Download only   Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
'Mahler: Symphony No 4' (CKD438)
Mahler: Symphony No 4
CKD438  Download only   Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune, L87 (Debussy/Sachs)
Symphony No 2 in C minor (Bruckner/Payne)
Symphony No 4 in G major (Mahler/Stein)
Wein, Weib und Gesang, Op 333 (Strauss Jr./Berg)
   English   Français   Deutsch