Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records
Duo Bohêmes
© Thierry Gouirriec

Duo Bohêmes

The pianists Aurélie Samani (from Pau, France) and Gabriela Ungureanu (Bucharest, Romania) met at the Paris Conservatoire national supérieur de musique in the class of Christian Ivaldi where they shared a common passion for chamber music, and particular that for piano duet. Schubert sealed both their friendship and a musical partnership. In parallel to their solo careers, an increasing need to follow their common passion led to the formation of Duo Bohêmes, a name suggesting the variety of their repertoire—from the Bohemia of Dvořák, for example, to the India of Pitts or the China dreamed of by Ravel. Their commitment equals their enthusiasm and sensitivity in performance. They have won several international piano competitions as soloists or in chamber music, and in 2011 they together won the Interpretation Prize at the Valberg International Competition for Piano Four Hands. They now have a series of concert engagements and masterclasses all round Europe.

'Hyperion monthly sampler – May 2014' (HYP201405)
Hyperion monthly sampler – May 2014
HYP201405  Download-only monthly sampler  
On other labels
'Harmonies d'un Soir' (1EMHDUS)
Harmonies d'un Soir
1EMHDUS  Download only  
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
Allegro in A minor 'Lebensstürme', D947 (Schubert)
Laideronnette, impératrice des pagodes  Movement 3 of Ma mère l'oye (Ravel)
Le jardin féerique  Movement 5 of Ma mère l'oye (Ravel)
Les entretiens de la belle et de la bête  Movement 4 of Ma mère l'oye (Ravel)
Ma mère l'oye (Ravel)
Pavane de la belle au bois dormant  Movement 1 of Ma mère l'oye (Ravel)
Petit poucet  Movement 2 of Ma mère l'oye (Ravel)
Raag Gezellig (Pitts)
Rondo in A major, D951 (Schubert)
Ze Šumavy 'From the Bohemian forest', Op 68 (Dvořák)
   English   Français   Deutsch