Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records
Naumov, Nikita (double bass)
© Chris Christodoulou

Nikita Naumov (double bass)

Born in Novosibirsk, Russia, in 1986, Nikita Naumov emigrated to Karagandy in Kazakhstan in 1992, where he studied under Professor Bobrovsky Pavel at the music school. In 2004, he continued his studies at the St Petersburg Conservatory of Rimsky-Korsakov, under the tutelage of Professor Shilo Alexandr whilst gaining experience playing with orchestras. After receiving masterclasses from Thomas Martin and Rinat Ibragimov, he moved to London in 2007 to study at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama and with Rinat Ibragimov.

He has performed with the London Symphony, Philharmonia, Royal Philharmonic and Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestras and was appointed Principal Double Bass of the Scottish Chamber Orchestra in 2010.

'Mozart: Divertimento & Oboe Quartet' (CKD376)
Mozart: Divertimento & Oboe Quartet
CKD376  Download only   Studio Master FLAC & ALAC downloads available
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
Divertimento No 17 in D major, K334 (Mozart)
March, K445 (Mozart)
   English   Français   Deutsch