Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records

Heather Barrett (alto)

'Howells: Hymnus Paradisi & An English Mass' (CDA66488)
Howells: Hymnus Paradisi & An English Mass
Complete works available for download
HERBERT HOWELLS  (1892-1983)
An English Mass with Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Choir, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, Vernon Handley (conductor)
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
An English Mass (Howells)
Blessed is he that cometh in the name of the Lord  First line to Benedictus, Movement 5 of An English Mass (Howells)
Glory be to God on high  First line to Gloria, Movement 7 of An English Mass (Howells)
Holy, holy, holy, Lord God of hosts  First line to Sanctus, Movement 4 of An English Mass (Howells)
I believe in one God, the Father Almighty  First line to Credo, Movement 2 of An English Mass (Howells)
Lift up your hearts  First line to Sursum corda, Movement 3 of An English Mass (Howells)
O lamb of God  First line to Agnus Dei, Movement 6 of An English Mass (Howells)
   English   Français   Deutsch