Partita No 1 in B flat major, BWV825 (Bach)
from Bach: The Six Partitas (CDA68271/2)
1 Praeludium [1'58]
2 Allemande [3'14]
3 Corrente [3'08]
4 Sarabande [5'02]
5 Menuet I – Menuet II – Menuet I da capo [2'40]
6 Giga [2'16]
18 minutes 18 seconds 6 tracks
‘While Hewitt’s stylish integrity, superb finger independence and deep feeling for the music’s roots in dance remains a constant, there’s now a greater level of interplay between hands, with added var ...
BBC Music Magazine
‘Hewitt’s playing is characteristically limpid, technically faultless, deeply intelligent and infectiously joyous. Her decades of experience playing this repertoire gives it a special patina; it glows ...