The Sprig of Thyme

The Sprig of Thyme offers a selection of traditional songs of the British Isles, drawing together long-standing favourites as the Willow song and The Miller of Dee with lesser known gems as O can ye sew cushions and The Sprig of Thyme. Many new settings for choir and small instrumental group have been created by John Rutter especially for this album. Rutter’s suite of eleven traditional songs, The Sprig of Thyme (all of which can be heard on this album) is published by Oxford University Press.

CSCD517  66 minutes 41 seconds