Hyperion Records

Artist Hyperion Records
Page, Ian (conductor)
© Dr Stephen Page

Ian Page (conductor)

Ian Page is the founder, conductor and artistic director of the Classical Opera Company. He studied at York University and the Royal Academy of Music, and joined the music staff at Scottish Opera before working for three years as assistant conductor at Glyndebourne. With the Classical Opera Company he has conducted numerous Mozart operas, including Apollo et Hyacinthus, Il re pastore, Le nozze di Figaro, the world premiere of the ‘original’ version of Mitridate, re di Ponto, which he prepared in collaboration with the late Stanley Sadie, and Così fan tutte, which he also directed. The 2009 Covent Garden production of Artaxerxes marked his Royal Opera debut, and he has also conducted rare performances of J.C.Bach’s Adriano in Siria and the UK premiere of Gluck’s La clemenza di Tito. He gives regular concerts with the company’s period-instrument orchestra, and has devised acclaimed series of Mozart Travelogues, Haydn at Esterháza and retrospectives of J.C.Bach, Handel and Gluck at Wigmore Hall.

'Arne: Artaxerxes' (CKD358)
Arne: Artaxerxes
CKD358  2CDs Download only  
'Mozart: Apollo et Hyacinthus' (CKD398)
Mozart: Apollo et Hyacinthus
CKD398  Download only  
Alphabetical listing of all musical works
Apollo et Hyacinthus, K38 (Mozart)
Artaxerxes (Arne)
   English   Français   Deutsch